log

age author description
Tue, 04 Jun 2013 07:48:16 -0500 Rob Landley Prep work for linux-3.10.
Mon, 06 May 2013 00:29:57 -0500 Rob Landley Fluff out the architectures page.
Tue, 30 Apr 2013 00:27:52 -0500 Rob Landley Make sha1-for-source.txt only test *.patch files out of sources/patches so stupid ".orig" files don't cause perpetual re-extraction.
Mon, 29 Apr 2013 22:03:14 -0500 Rob Landley Update to linux 3.9.
Tue, 23 Apr 2013 19:13:02 -0500 Rob Landley Minor tweaks to about page.
Tue, 23 Apr 2013 19:12:33 -0500 Rob Landley Check in old release notes.
Tue, 23 Apr 2013 19:11:32 -0500 Rob Landley Half-finished fluffing out of the architectures page.
Tue, 23 Apr 2013 19:10:47 -0500 Rob Landley We use oneinit, so don't need init.
Tue, 23 Apr 2013 19:09:58 -0500 Rob Landley New musl release is out, I should finish the plumbing to actually use that.
Tue, 23 Apr 2013 19:09:35 -0500 Rob Landley Create temporary file in the right directory.
Sun, 21 Apr 2013 00:17:17 -0500 Rob Landley Link to the build control images from the navigation menu.
Mon, 01 Apr 2013 22:52:34 -0500 Rob Landley Added tag 1.2.3 for changeset 96fb8598a446
Wed, 20 Mar 2013 21:13:57 -0500 Rob Landley The ARM irq mapping is more broken than that: both the SCSI controller (slot 13, pin 1) and the ethernet controller (slot 12, pin 1) are both on irq 59 in qemu. Just hardwire it for now. 1.2.3
Thu, 14 Mar 2013 23:12:25 -0500 Rob Landley The arm guys have now screwed up the ARM versatile board's IRQ routing three consecutive times. I'm impressed.
Thu, 14 Mar 2013 08:28:23 -0500 Rob Landley Toybox 0.4.4
Sat, 09 Mar 2013 19:54:34 -0600 Rob Landley Work around a uClibc bug where posix-2008 said to define something and they still think it's a gnu extension in 2013.
Tue, 05 Mar 2013 21:30:51 -0600 Rob Landley kernel.org now redirects all http to https, which busybox doesn't support, so switch to ftp url for the kernel.
Mon, 25 Feb 2013 11:45:44 -0600 Rob Landley linux 3.8.
Sun, 17 Feb 2013 22:26:10 -0600 Rob Landley Warn that documentation.html is horribly out of date. (Needs a rewrite; the about and FAQ pages are current, if not as in-depth.)
Sun, 17 Feb 2013 22:25:00 -0600 Rob Landley Lots of small improvements: check for toybox instead of busybox for host-tools $PATH adjustment, better manifest generation (with toybox in list), make package_cache function to find extracted source (so root-image.sh works when packages contains linux-git snapshot), fix more/record-commands.sh path adjustment.
Sun, 17 Feb 2013 22:19:55 -0600 Rob Landley Package upgrades for busybox and toybox, and add musl to the download list.
Sun, 17 Feb 2013 22:17:26 -0600 Rob Landley Large rewrite of about page, probably still needs cleanup.
Thu, 10 Jan 2013 02:49:32 -0600 Rob Landley Only precreate hdb/home image for each target when FORK set.
Thu, 10 Jan 2013 01:31:29 -0600 Rob Landley Commit web page updates from last release.
Thu, 27 Dec 2012 07:30:10 -0600 Rob Landley Bash is causing a (harmless but annoying) segfault on arm for some reason, so use ash to run init script.
Sun, 16 Dec 2012 18:07:38 -0600 Rob Landley Added tag 1.2.2 for changeset 76350236e5f1
Sun, 16 Dec 2012 12:43:08 -0600 Rob Landley Toybox 0.4.2. 1.2.2
Sat, 15 Dec 2012 01:47:00 -0600 Rob Landley The linux 3.7 arm config changed the default board off of versatile, so add a config symbol explicitly specifying it.
Sat, 15 Dec 2012 01:45:36 -0600 Rob Landley Teach the compiler to emit the macro linux 3.7 wants in the mips build.
Thu, 13 Dec 2012 18:24:54 -0600 Rob Landley Workaround for linux breaking my toolchain on i686.