log

age author description
Thu, 06 Sep 2012 03:44:47 -0500 Rob Landley Sort busybox config entries to group stuff toybox can replace. Also add ps.
Tue, 04 Sep 2012 16:36:16 -0500 Rob Landley Fix display when using an unbacked package cache entry.
Wed, 29 Aug 2012 21:53:27 -0500 Rob Landley Enable some epically obscure functions in uClibc which mdadm needs to auto-scan arrays.
Wed, 29 Aug 2012 21:52:23 -0500 Rob Landley Comment tweaks, and make run-emulator.sh use bash.
Wed, 29 Aug 2012 21:49:42 -0500 Rob Landley Check in web page changes from last release.
Wed, 22 Aug 2012 20:54:33 -0500 Rob Landley Added tag 1.2.0 for changeset 2d264744ac3a
Wed, 22 Aug 2012 19:44:44 -0500 Rob Landley Fix to busybox ftpd so native-build can upload, and switch on yet another uClibc symbol busybox defconfig grew a dependency on. 1.2.0
Sun, 19 Aug 2012 12:46:36 -0500 Rob Landley Make arm versatile work again.
Fri, 17 Aug 2012 18:54:00 -0500 Rob Landley Fix ".config is a directory" error with uClibc++.
Thu, 16 Aug 2012 21:59:27 -0500 Rob Landley Fix source/target confusion that bites Fedora host = target builds.
Fri, 27 Jul 2012 08:56:55 -0500 Rob Landley Workaround for sh4 bug.
Wed, 25 Jul 2012 08:25:24 -0500 Rob Landley The 3.5 kernel and toybox 0.4.0. Some fixes likely to be required.
Sun, 10 Jun 2012 20:34:04 -0500 Rob Landley Minor cleanup and remove hardlinking for chroot-splice: it's slower and uses more disk space but doesn't damage external copy if something goes wrong.
Sun, 10 Jun 2012 20:32:15 -0500 Rob Landley Move some non-toybox releated busybox config entries up above the "discard this if building toybox" cutoff.
Tue, 05 Jun 2012 20:58:28 -0500 Rob Landley Fix arm for 3.4 kernel.
Sun, 27 May 2012 21:36:22 -0500 Rob Landley Linux 3.4 is out.
Sun, 20 May 2012 15:32:30 -0500 Rob Landley Upgrade uClibc to next dot-release, which has a bugfix for the LFS build.
Sat, 12 May 2012 21:35:58 -0500 Rob Landley Oops, forgot to check in patch removed by busybox upgrade.
Thu, 10 May 2012 22:04:19 -0500 Rob Landley Upgrade to busybox-1.20.0.
Thu, 10 May 2012 22:03:22 -0500 Rob Landley Switch x86_64 from nptl back to pthreads. This isn't the correct fix but uClibc apparently never tested nptl on x86-64, and one of the assembly files doesn't support PIC.
Sat, 28 Apr 2012 20:41:56 -0500 Rob Landley Tell m68k how to use qemu (even though it doesn't work yet).
Sat, 21 Apr 2012 23:11:28 -0500 Rob Landley Switch armv4l from NPTL back to pthreads instead of trying to patch uClibc into submission just now. arm-oabi is legacy support, need to swap the stack unwinding type to get NPTL to work with it.
Thu, 19 Apr 2012 00:09:11 -0500 Rob Landley Upgrade to uClibc 0.9.33.1 (and use NPTL), and busybox 1.19.4.
Mon, 16 Apr 2012 21:31:22 -0500 Rob Landley The Gentoo version of patch is broken, and can't apply patches unless TMPDIR is set, so add it to the whitelist.
Sun, 15 Apr 2012 00:44:14 -0500 Rob Landley Bug fix: DEBUG_PACKAGE shouldn't pollute NO_CLEANUP.
Sat, 24 Mar 2012 22:33:32 -0500 Rob Landley Combining KCONFIG_ALLSYMS=<() sometimes works, but not always. Just use a file.
Sat, 24 Mar 2012 20:29:50 -0500 Rob Landley Make tarball extract failure detection not rely on "kill" command.
Sat, 24 Mar 2012 19:40:48 -0500 Rob Landley Error paths need the kill and killall commands.
Sat, 24 Mar 2012 18:16:29 -0500 Rob Landley Brown-paper-bag bug: sanitize_environment assembles a whitelist in an environment variable, and didn't include that variable in the whitelist. (So if the variable name was already used, it wouldn't be at the end of the list, and would blank itself, and everything after it...)
Thu, 22 Mar 2012 20:36:36 -0500 Rob Landley Remove a patch that was merged into linux 3.3.