log

age author description
Fri, 17 Aug 2012 18:54:00 -0500 Rob Landley Fix ".config is a directory" error with uClibc++.
Thu, 16 Aug 2012 21:59:27 -0500 Rob Landley Fix source/target confusion that bites Fedora host = target builds.
Fri, 27 Jul 2012 08:56:55 -0500 Rob Landley Workaround for sh4 bug.
Wed, 25 Jul 2012 08:25:24 -0500 Rob Landley The 3.5 kernel and toybox 0.4.0. Some fixes likely to be required.
Sun, 10 Jun 2012 20:34:04 -0500 Rob Landley Minor cleanup and remove hardlinking for chroot-splice: it's slower and uses more disk space but doesn't damage external copy if something goes wrong.
Sun, 10 Jun 2012 20:32:15 -0500 Rob Landley Move some non-toybox releated busybox config entries up above the "discard this if building toybox" cutoff.
Tue, 05 Jun 2012 20:58:28 -0500 Rob Landley Fix arm for 3.4 kernel.
Sun, 27 May 2012 21:36:22 -0500 Rob Landley Linux 3.4 is out.
Sun, 20 May 2012 15:32:30 -0500 Rob Landley Upgrade uClibc to next dot-release, which has a bugfix for the LFS build.
Sat, 12 May 2012 21:35:58 -0500 Rob Landley Oops, forgot to check in patch removed by busybox upgrade.
Thu, 10 May 2012 22:04:19 -0500 Rob Landley Upgrade to busybox-1.20.0.
Thu, 10 May 2012 22:03:22 -0500 Rob Landley Switch x86_64 from nptl back to pthreads. This isn't the correct fix but uClibc apparently never tested nptl on x86-64, and one of the assembly files doesn't support PIC.
Sat, 28 Apr 2012 20:41:56 -0500 Rob Landley Tell m68k how to use qemu (even though it doesn't work yet).
Sat, 21 Apr 2012 23:11:28 -0500 Rob Landley Switch armv4l from NPTL back to pthreads instead of trying to patch uClibc into submission just now. arm-oabi is legacy support, need to swap the stack unwinding type to get NPTL to work with it.
Thu, 19 Apr 2012 00:09:11 -0500 Rob Landley Upgrade to uClibc 0.9.33.1 (and use NPTL), and busybox 1.19.4.
Mon, 16 Apr 2012 21:31:22 -0500 Rob Landley The Gentoo version of patch is broken, and can't apply patches unless TMPDIR is set, so add it to the whitelist.
Sun, 15 Apr 2012 00:44:14 -0500 Rob Landley Bug fix: DEBUG_PACKAGE shouldn't pollute NO_CLEANUP.
Sat, 24 Mar 2012 22:33:32 -0500 Rob Landley Combining KCONFIG_ALLSYMS=<() sometimes works, but not always. Just use a file.
Sat, 24 Mar 2012 20:29:50 -0500 Rob Landley Make tarball extract failure detection not rely on "kill" command.
Sat, 24 Mar 2012 19:40:48 -0500 Rob Landley Error paths need the kill and killall commands.
Sat, 24 Mar 2012 18:16:29 -0500 Rob Landley Brown-paper-bag bug: sanitize_environment assembles a whitelist in an environment variable, and didn't include that variable in the whitelist. (So if the variable name was already used, it wouldn't be at the end of the list, and would blank itself, and everything after it...)
Thu, 22 Mar 2012 20:36:36 -0500 Rob Landley Remove a patch that was merged into linux 3.3.
Wed, 21 Mar 2012 17:48:10 -0500 Rob Landley Leave STAGE_DIR alone and add STAGE_USR instead.
Wed, 21 Mar 2012 17:47:20 -0500 Rob Landley Another attempt to make more/record-commands.sh and host-tools.sh play together.
Wed, 21 Mar 2012 17:45:39 -0500 Rob Landley Revert debug code accidentally checked in.
Mon, 19 Mar 2012 17:25:50 -0500 Rob Landley Linux 3.3.
Fri, 16 Mar 2012 07:00:09 -0500 Rob Landley Teach busybox.build to switch off toybox-supplied functionality when TOYBOX=toybox, and move one more config symbol after toybox marker.
Fri, 16 Mar 2012 06:58:28 -0500 Rob Landley switch on utmpx.h (it's posix-2008).
Fri, 16 Mar 2012 06:56:47 -0500 Rob Landley stpcpy is posix-2008, requiring _GNU_DAMMIT to enable it is a bug.
Thu, 15 Mar 2012 22:37:25 -0500 Rob Landley Fix record-commands.sh regression with oldpath going recursive when sources/incldue.sh is source twice.
Thu, 15 Mar 2012 22:36:30 -0500 Rob Landley The toybox build should also support BUILD_VERBOSE.
Wed, 14 Mar 2012 06:19:21 -0500 Rob Landley Fix PATH setting sequence so using more/record-commands.sh to wrap the host $PATH, (I.E. run it before running host-tools.sh) doesn't die unable to find mkdir.
Wed, 14 Mar 2012 06:17:51 -0500 Rob Landley Collate config entries supplid by toybox at end of baseconfig-busybox, so I can work out a way to switch them off later.
Sat, 04 Feb 2012 23:20:53 -0600 Rob Landley Fix toybox build script.
Sat, 04 Feb 2012 13:29:02 -0600 Rob Landley Fix toybox build script.
Sat, 04 Feb 2012 12:15:19 -0600 Rob Landley Add diagnostic message for a bug that bit me more than once.
Fri, 03 Feb 2012 12:16:14 -0600 Rob Landley Forgot to check in the updated web pages announcing the new release.
Sun, 29 Jan 2012 10:20:30 -0600 Rob Landley Added tag 1.1.1 for changeset ef315a8461c0
Sun, 29 Jan 2012 00:21:10 -0600 Rob Landley uClibc 0.9.31.1 is out. 1.1.1
Sat, 28 Jan 2012 20:40:58 -0600 Rob Landley Allow buildall to do multiple native control-images, and put control image name in native-*.txt log.
Sat, 28 Jan 2012 19:33:07 -0600 Rob Landley Resubmitted patch upstream, minor cleanup.
Sat, 28 Jan 2012 19:03:59 -0600 Rob Landley New busybox release, and a more config symbols.
Sat, 28 Jan 2012 19:03:25 -0600 Rob Landley Yet more gratuitous guard symbols in the linux config, this time for powerpc.
Sun, 22 Jan 2012 18:42:57 -0600 Rob Landley One more command I missed.
Sun, 22 Jan 2012 18:38:58 -0600 Rob Landley Replace cpp with cc -E so it's funneled through ccwrap as well.
Thu, 12 Jan 2012 08:44:22 -0600 Rob Landley More busybox symbols, some needed by buildall.sh and some on command line.
Wed, 11 Jan 2012 05:59:31 -0600 Rob Landley Document target /usr/sbin/record-commands wrapper.
Mon, 09 Jan 2012 21:03:28 -0600 Rob Landley Suppress some warnings.
Mon, 09 Jan 2012 06:48:59 -0600 Rob Landley Unbreak network in 3.2.
Sat, 07 Jan 2012 17:20:16 -0600 Rob Landley Upgrade to 3.2 kernel.
Sun, 01 Jan 2012 13:51:04 -0600 Rob Landley If CPUS isn't set, calculate it. KVM or chroot can have >1.
Sun, 01 Jan 2012 05:04:32 -0600 Rob Landley Add ability to build toybox.
Wed, 28 Dec 2011 16:01:32 -0600 Rob Landley Fix "cofnig" typo.
Wed, 28 Dec 2011 15:58:43 -0600 Rob Landley Remove alt-patch symlinks from source control, instead add more/alt-patches.sh to setup alt-package-*.patch symlinks (you can then delete any you don't want).
Wed, 28 Dec 2011 12:57:07 -0600 Rob Landley Cleanup busybox config: remove redundant entries and trailing whitespace, add CONFIG_TEST=y.
Tue, 27 Dec 2011 08:59:51 -0600 Rob Landley Fix sparc dynamic linker.
Tue, 27 Dec 2011 08:58:16 -0600 Rob Landley Switch from busybox defconfig to baseconfig-busybox selecting just what we need, with a config variable to use defconfig instead if you really want that.
Thu, 22 Dec 2011 16:49:03 -0600 Rob Landley Tweak CPUS calculation again: don't overcommit when using hyper-threading.
Thu, 22 Dec 2011 13:29:11 -0600 Rob Landley Commit 1468 was a giant thinko: fix it. (System emulation, not application emulation...)
Mon, 19 Dec 2011 20:59:25 -0600 Rob Landley If host kernel hasn't got devtmpfs, call mdev -s. (Mostly for chroot-setup.sh.)
Sun, 18 Dec 2011 13:34:35 -0600 Rob Landley Fix sparc kernel's relocation code.
Tue, 06 Dec 2011 21:29:16 -0600 Rob Landley Add record-commands wrapper and plumbing to target image, so you can record-commands /mnt/init in a native build.
Tue, 06 Dec 2011 21:15:59 -0600 Rob Landley Optional second argument to build.sh indicates which stage to start rebuilding from after a successful first build.
Tue, 06 Dec 2011 08:25:48 -0600 Rob Landley Add "host" target to more/test.sh in case somebody doesn't want any target loaded.
Sat, 03 Dec 2011 17:51:38 -0600 Rob Landley Pass through more/record-commands.sh wrapper variables in enviroment variable whitelisting.
Sat, 03 Dec 2011 17:50:58 -0600 Rob Landley QEMU 1.0 changed the 'qemu' binary to 'qemu-i386', change run-emulator.sh for x86 to match.
Fri, 02 Dec 2011 07:26:24 -0600 Rob Landley Expand more/test.sh documentation with "rebuilding uClibc but not binutils/gcc" example.
Mon, 07 Nov 2011 07:37:06 -0600 Rob Landley Patch to add mkostemp to uClibc, which util-linux needs in LFS 6.8.
Thu, 27 Oct 2011 08:23:45 -0500 Rob Landley Patch that got merged in 3.1, deleted locally. Apparently mercurial's "hg diff" doesn't show missing files...
Mon, 24 Oct 2011 22:59:30 -0500 Rob Landley Fix smoketest to look for static-tools output in the new place.
Mon, 24 Oct 2011 22:57:58 -0500 Rob Landley Update to 3.1 kernel.
Sat, 22 Oct 2011 19:38:29 -0500 Rob Landley e2fsprogs version bump, because it's there.
Thu, 20 Oct 2011 02:07:10 -0500 Rob Landley Switch USE_UNSTABLE to USE_ALT and download.sh's UNSTABLE= to ALT= so naming is consistent with the alt- prefixes on packages and patches.
Thu, 20 Oct 2011 02:05:11 -0500 Rob Landley New FAQ, "why don't your prebuilt binaries work in my ancient root filesystem". Which is more about ancient kernels not having new system calls, really...
Thu, 20 Oct 2011 02:03:48 -0500 Rob Landley Oops, the SYSIMAGE_TYPE=ext2 SYSIMAGE_HDA_MEGS stuff never quite got completed when root-image was split out from system-image. Make that work.
Thu, 20 Oct 2011 02:02:10 -0500 Rob Landley Add ability to specify a package to rebuild to build.sh with REBUILD= (and then dependencies take it from there to the system image).
Thu, 20 Oct 2011 02:01:23 -0500 Rob Landley Add mirell's HTML version of the presentation slides to the nav list.
Sun, 09 Oct 2011 18:28:30 -0500 Rob Landley Stop ldd spewing debug messages.
Sun, 09 Oct 2011 18:27:33 -0500 Rob Landley Last release's web page announcement went on the site but not into the repo.
Sun, 09 Oct 2011 15:39:57 -0500 Rob Landley Yet another busybox patch tweak to fix issue noted by John Spencer.
Sun, 02 Oct 2011 23:26:29 -0500 Rob Landley Added tag 1.1.0 for changeset 707beb993e13
Thu, 29 Sep 2011 19:27:00 -0500 Rob Landley Trivial cleanup. 1.1.0
Thu, 29 Sep 2011 19:26:26 -0500 Rob Landley Upgrade busybox to 1.19.2, which folds in two patches.
Sun, 25 Sep 2011 22:09:33 -0500 Rob Landley more/test.sh shouldn't zap output directory.
Fri, 23 Sep 2011 14:38:11 -0500 Rob Landley Make ccwrap use --start-group and --end-group rather than specifying the same libraries multiple times.
Sun, 18 Sep 2011 21:37:31 -0500 Rob Landley Make chroot-splice.sh more useful for testing new control images in a chroot instead of qemu.
Sun, 18 Sep 2011 13:03:05 -0500 Rob Landley Save buildall-native.sh output in build/ not (build/native-static). Update comments a lot.
Sat, 17 Sep 2011 00:01:20 -0500 Rob Landley Fix setup-chroot when used with relative path, and VERBOSE option
Wed, 14 Sep 2011 13:09:22 -0500 Rob Landley Hardwire CPUS=3 in dev-environment.sh distcc support until scalability limits addressed.
Tue, 13 Sep 2011 16:27:21 -0500 Rob Landley Announce current target in more/for-each-target.sh
Tue, 13 Sep 2011 16:09:37 -0500 Rob Landley Build the cross compiler's ldd/ldconfig for the correct architecture. (Sigh.)
Mon, 12 Sep 2011 10:54:25 -0500 Rob Landley Make timeout duration configurable.
Sat, 10 Sep 2011 08:28:32 -0500 Rob Landley Try to auto-balance FORK=1 and CPUS so as not to overload build server.
Sat, 10 Sep 2011 08:28:00 -0500 Rob Landley Cleanups to init script.
Sat, 10 Sep 2011 08:03:10 -0500 Rob Landley Use the ext4 driver for ext3 and ext2 filesystems.
Mon, 05 Sep 2011 14:06:06 +0200 Alessio Igor Bogani Add dev-environment.sh support for virtio targets
Mon, 05 Sep 2011 08:49:08 +0200 Alessio Igor Bogani Get rid of of two old and now unused variables
Thu, 08 Sep 2011 08:41:40 -0500 Rob Landley Spelling contributors' names right is a good thing.
Thu, 08 Sep 2011 08:40:28 -0500 Rob Landley Fix the lfs-bootstrap m4 hang.
Fri, 02 Sep 2011 16:36:40 -0500 Rob Landley Remove old Gentoo From Scratch debris, it's basically CROSS_TARGET and KARCH.
Tue, 23 Aug 2011 08:42:18 -0500 Rob Landley Update the web page with release announcement. (And fix the wordwrapping problem small screens have apparently had since january.)
Tue, 23 Aug 2011 08:21:48 -0500 Rob Landley Fiddle with the downloads/binaries layout yet again, and update README for it.
Tue, 23 Aug 2011 08:21:15 -0500 Rob Landley Added tag 1.0.3 for changeset 4aceeceefb2d
Sun, 21 Aug 2011 20:51:42 -0500 Rob Landley Reasonable guess at an m68k mac config, in hopes qemu grows emulation soon. 1.0.3
Sat, 20 Aug 2011 15:16:04 -0500 Rob Landley Fix ppc440.
Sat, 20 Aug 2011 12:26:25 -0500 Rob Landley Fix the busybox patch I sent upstream to work with hunks at the start of file.
Tue, 16 Aug 2011 13:48:35 -0500 Rob Landley Fix for less from Denys.
Mon, 15 Aug 2011 07:06:40 -0500 Rob Landley Busybox 1.19.0 and two patches to make it work.
Sun, 07 Aug 2011 04:18:21 -0500 Rob Landley Revert sh4 breakage.
Tue, 02 Aug 2011 12:06:00 +0200 Alessio Igor Bogani Add powerpc-virtio target
Tue, 02 Aug 2011 12:01:15 +0200 Alessio Igor Bogani Invoke qemu instead of kvm
Tue, 02 Aug 2011 11:10:54 +0200 Alessio Igor Bogani Rename i686-kvm to i686-virtio
Fri, 29 Jul 2011 20:49:08 -0500 Rob Landley Cosmetic tweak, with FORK=1 download.sh shouldn't announce it's done until it is.
Tue, 26 Jul 2011 13:03:15 -0500 Rob Landley Bring back fixmips patch, it didn't get merged into 3.0.
Sun, 24 Jul 2011 13:55:31 -0500 Rob Landley Switch uClibc to 0.9.32, which simplifies the patch stack a lot but adds a few new ones.
Sun, 24 Jul 2011 13:37:22 -0500 Rob Landley Actually stop after the first failed patch.
Sat, 23 Jul 2011 21:58:24 -0500 Rob Landley Now that the control-images have their own repository, remove them from this one.
Sat, 23 Jul 2011 21:55:29 -0500 Rob Landley Tweak download message when using manual build/package/alt-* setup.
Sat, 23 Jul 2011 21:20:06 -0500 Rob Landley Linux kernel 3.0.
Sat, 23 Jul 2011 18:35:10 -0500 Rob Landley Use devtmpfs instead of mdev.