log

age author description
Fri, 05 Oct 2012 21:18:45 -0500 Rob Landley The zlib guys delete old archives off the server when the update. If you were wondering why download.sh has a fallback mirror...
Fri, 05 Oct 2012 21:03:33 -0500 Rob Landley The 3.6 kernel works with the same set of patches as 3.5. This may be a first.
Fri, 28 Sep 2012 22:17:13 -0500 Rob Landley Respin binutils tarball (don't tar up already patched package cache directory with sha1-for-source.txt file and patches applied; oops).
Tue, 25 Sep 2012 19:42:33 -0500 Rob Landley Upgrade binutils to the last GPLv2 commit in the .git repository (397a64b3, right before they poisoned gas). This includes the -Bsymbolic-functions thing musl needs (and oddly enough the first drop of armv7l support).
Thu, 06 Sep 2012 05:11:25 -0500 Rob Landley Make busybox build by default, switch override knob to BUSYBOX=1 to use defconfig busybox, always use toybox for oneit, cleanup/fix record-commands logic.
Thu, 06 Sep 2012 05:07:23 -0500 Rob Landley Prettify the kernel baseconfig, same general set of symbols.
Thu, 06 Sep 2012 05:05:57 -0500 Rob Landley Busybox version update.
Thu, 06 Sep 2012 03:44:47 -0500 Rob Landley Sort busybox config entries to group stuff toybox can replace. Also add ps.
Tue, 04 Sep 2012 16:36:16 -0500 Rob Landley Fix display when using an unbacked package cache entry.
Wed, 29 Aug 2012 21:53:27 -0500 Rob Landley Enable some epically obscure functions in uClibc which mdadm needs to auto-scan arrays.
Wed, 29 Aug 2012 21:52:23 -0500 Rob Landley Comment tweaks, and make run-emulator.sh use bash.
Wed, 29 Aug 2012 21:49:42 -0500 Rob Landley Check in web page changes from last release.
Wed, 22 Aug 2012 20:54:33 -0500 Rob Landley Added tag 1.2.0 for changeset 2d264744ac3a
Wed, 22 Aug 2012 19:44:44 -0500 Rob Landley Fix to busybox ftpd so native-build can upload, and switch on yet another uClibc symbol busybox defconfig grew a dependency on. 1.2.0
Sun, 19 Aug 2012 12:46:36 -0500 Rob Landley Make arm versatile work again.
Fri, 17 Aug 2012 18:54:00 -0500 Rob Landley Fix ".config is a directory" error with uClibc++.
Thu, 16 Aug 2012 21:59:27 -0500 Rob Landley Fix source/target confusion that bites Fedora host = target builds.
Fri, 27 Jul 2012 08:56:55 -0500 Rob Landley Workaround for sh4 bug.
Wed, 25 Jul 2012 08:25:24 -0500 Rob Landley The 3.5 kernel and toybox 0.4.0. Some fixes likely to be required.
Sun, 10 Jun 2012 20:34:04 -0500 Rob Landley Minor cleanup and remove hardlinking for chroot-splice: it's slower and uses more disk space but doesn't damage external copy if something goes wrong.
Sun, 10 Jun 2012 20:32:15 -0500 Rob Landley Move some non-toybox releated busybox config entries up above the "discard this if building toybox" cutoff.
Tue, 05 Jun 2012 20:58:28 -0500 Rob Landley Fix arm for 3.4 kernel.
Sun, 27 May 2012 21:36:22 -0500 Rob Landley Linux 3.4 is out.
Sun, 20 May 2012 15:32:30 -0500 Rob Landley Upgrade uClibc to next dot-release, which has a bugfix for the LFS build.
Sat, 12 May 2012 21:35:58 -0500 Rob Landley Oops, forgot to check in patch removed by busybox upgrade.
Thu, 10 May 2012 22:04:19 -0500 Rob Landley Upgrade to busybox-1.20.0.
Thu, 10 May 2012 22:03:22 -0500 Rob Landley Switch x86_64 from nptl back to pthreads. This isn't the correct fix but uClibc apparently never tested nptl on x86-64, and one of the assembly files doesn't support PIC.
Sat, 28 Apr 2012 20:41:56 -0500 Rob Landley Tell m68k how to use qemu (even though it doesn't work yet).
Sat, 21 Apr 2012 23:11:28 -0500 Rob Landley Switch armv4l from NPTL back to pthreads instead of trying to patch uClibc into submission just now. arm-oabi is legacy support, need to swap the stack unwinding type to get NPTL to work with it.
Thu, 19 Apr 2012 00:09:11 -0500 Rob Landley Upgrade to uClibc 0.9.33.1 (and use NPTL), and busybox 1.19.4.