log

age author description
Mon, 26 May 2008 14:28:11 -0500 Rob Landley Rename qemu-image-* to system-image-*, and don't delete it after creating the
Wed, 21 May 2008 17:52:45 -0500 Rob Landley When doing BUILD_SHORT (without development tools), use / instead of /tools.
Tue, 20 May 2008 03:11:39 -0500 Rob Landley Tweak run-with-home.sh to have a chance of actually working.
Tue, 20 May 2008 03:09:32 -0500 Rob Landley Minor tweak: when build.sh sets PATH to point to $HOSTTOOLS, don't add it again
Mon, 12 May 2008 00:55:23 -0500 Rob Landley Because sysfs doesn't have a stable API, the old mdev doesn't work with 2.6.25.
Fri, 09 May 2008 18:04:54 -0500 Rob Landley Much more elaborate thread-hello.c using mutex and event semaphores, and join.
Fri, 09 May 2008 18:03:04 -0500 Rob Landley Redo sources/native to be "cp -ar"'d into mini-native-$ARCH/tools verbatim.
Sat, 03 May 2008 15:29:58 -0500 Rob Landley Redo plumbing that constructs run-emulator.sh. Group common qemu command
Sat, 03 May 2008 15:22:55 -0500 Rob Landley Get User Mode Linux boot messages to SHUT UP in the presence of "quiet".
Sat, 26 Apr 2008 13:27:57 -0500 Rob Landley The hammer patch made it upstream in 2.6.26-rc1, I'll wait to get it from there.
Thu, 17 Apr 2008 11:21:52 -0500 Rob Landley Use 2.6.25 release.
Thu, 17 Apr 2008 11:17:01 -0500 Rob Landley Add ability to set BUILD_SHORT=headers to include header files without building
Sun, 13 Apr 2008 22:16:55 -0500 Rob Landley Don't fiddle with qemu in host-tools. Andre Ruiz noticed that we were
Fri, 11 Apr 2008 17:48:58 -0500 Rob Landley Typo (mine, not Andre's).
Fri, 11 Apr 2008 09:46:00 -0500 Rob Landley Patch from Andre Ruiz to fix host-tools rebuild check. (If busybox is already
Tue, 08 Apr 2008 23:56:19 -0500 Rob Landley Teach package script to recreate mini-native tarball if it changed.
Fri, 04 Apr 2008 09:31:33 -0500 Rob Landley Resulting system needs more features of out busybox to run qemu-setup.sh
Fri, 04 Apr 2008 09:31:06 -0500 Rob Landley Install setup script even for BUILD_SHORT.
Wed, 02 Apr 2008 18:15:51 -0500 Rob Landley Alas, hostfs breaks hard links. Use the mini-native tarball created earlier
Mon, 31 Mar 2008 12:19:32 -0500 Rob Landley Patch for Hammer/nail arm system from Tin Can Tools.
Sun, 30 Mar 2008 17:53:00 -0500 Rob Landley Add --stat option, plus better help text when run with no arguments.
Sat, 29 Mar 2008 19:06:29 -0500 Rob Landley Upgrade to toybox-0.0.5 and linux-2.6.25-rc7. Remove use of perl in the kernel
Thu, 27 Mar 2008 21:54:27 -0500 Rob Landley Teach BUILD_SHORT to remove include files (saving ~5 megs), and move the
Thu, 27 Mar 2008 21:50:51 -0500 Rob Landley Save the output of the early steps (including host-tools build) to out.txt.
Tue, 25 Mar 2008 21:38:09 -0500 Rob Landley Move to a new dot release that integrates the unbreakmips patch.
Wed, 27 Feb 2008 23:06:26 -0600 Rob Landley Tweak from Tony Przygienda that triples the speed of miniconfig creation script.
Wed, 27 Feb 2008 22:32:25 -0600 Rob Landley Break up run-$ARCH.sh, move more temp files into temp dir, fix deletion logic.
Tue, 26 Feb 2008 19:11:28 -0600 Rob Landley Last months release was in 2008, not 2007. (Spotted by Omair Eshkenazi).
Fri, 22 Feb 2008 21:18:56 -0600 Rob Landley Explicitly specify pentium 2 for i686.
Fri, 22 Feb 2008 21:18:16 -0600 Rob Landley The -hdb stuff should be in a wrapper, not in the individual config files.