aboriginal

log

age author description
Thu, 05 Nov 2015 03:36:46 -0600 Rob Landley Added tag 1.4.3 for changeset d7921aa5ea60
Wed, 04 Nov 2015 01:32:30 -0600 Rob Landley The armv4 big-endian target never worked, remove it.1.4.3
Wed, 04 Nov 2015 00:14:29 -0600 Rob Landley Upgrade toybox and musl versions.
Mon, 02 Nov 2015 01:15:36 -0600 Rob Landley Cosmetic tweak.
Mon, 02 Nov 2015 01:14:58 -0600 Rob Landley Don't overwrite existing files in busybox install.
Mon, 02 Nov 2015 01:14:08 -0600 Rob Landley Deleting sh from build/host each time caused record-commands.sh to rerun,
Mon, 26 Oct 2015 14:35:14 -0500 Rob Landley Elf2flt doesn't handle pic relocations well. Add an option to make it less bad.
Sat, 24 Oct 2015 06:40:58 -0500 Rob Landley Update config comment to show correct defaults.
Sat, 24 Oct 2015 06:39:21 -0500 Rob Landley Busybox 1.24.1 (nommu fixes to hush)
Mon, 19 Oct 2015 08:53:26 -0500 Rob Landley Fix default stack size so sh2eb builds runnable busybox and toybox.
Wed, 14 Oct 2015 01:08:10 -0500 Rob Landley Remove debugging code.
Sun, 11 Oct 2015 03:10:26 -0500 Rob Landley Add an /etc/os-release file, since the Linux Standard Base is imploding
Sun, 11 Oct 2015 02:16:43 -0500 Rob Landley Multiple users requested bzip2 compression-side back.
Wed, 07 Oct 2015 18:23:06 -0500 Rob Landley More sh2eb kernel build fixes.
Tue, 06 Oct 2015 22:05:53 -0500 Rob Landley Build sh2eb for the numato mimas v2. Still a lot of rough edges.
Mon, 21 Sep 2015 21:32:22 -0500 Rob Landley If somebody feeds in -W,-elf2flt to set the stack size, don't feed the elf2flt flag in twice.
Wed, 16 Sep 2015 17:10:34 -0500 Rob Landley Cosmetic issue: strndup is in posix-2008.
Wed, 16 Sep 2015 17:09:09 -0500 Rob Landley Linux 4.1
Wed, 16 Sep 2015 17:08:11 -0500 Rob Landley The elf2flt wrapper sometimes calles the unprefixed ld.real. Humor it for now.
Mon, 14 Sep 2015 04:01:22 -0500 Rob Landley Release announcement.
Sun, 13 Sep 2015 18:05:57 -0500 Rob Landley Added tag 1.4.2 for changeset 0787ceb820bf
Fri, 11 Sep 2015 13:25:14 -0500 Rob Landley When x86-64 switched on NPTL in uClibc, distcc broke, and it turns out fully1.4.2
Sun, 06 Sep 2015 21:33:20 -0500 Rob Landley Shouldn't need to build native-compiler to package system-image.
Sun, 06 Sep 2015 21:25:56 -0500 Rob Landley More verbose output for filesystem image creation.
Sun, 06 Sep 2015 21:25:23 -0500 Rob Landley Update musl and e2fsprogs.
Sat, 05 Sep 2015 14:26:17 -0500 Rob Landley Glitch in oneit that hit uClibc's pipe() error checking on sparc.
Tue, 04 Aug 2015 14:40:20 -0500 Rob Landley Vo Minh Thu was surprised by toybox replacing busybox and requested I update about.html.
Thu, 23 Jul 2015 09:06:13 -0500 Rob Landley Revert a broken commit that breaks mips on 4.0.
Thu, 23 Jul 2015 09:05:38 -0500 Rob Landley toybox 0.6.0
Thu, 16 Jul 2015 06:08:20 -0500 Rob Landley Only apply host tuple adjustment in cross-compiler.sh to elf toolchain.
Tue, 14 Jul 2015 19:39:22 -0500 Rob Landley Remove non-working man command.
Tue, 14 Jul 2015 19:38:54 -0500 Rob Landley More fiddling with sh2 target and elf2flt.
Tue, 14 Jul 2015 19:36:46 -0500 Rob Landley Attempt at making sh2elf build cross-compiler from simple-cross-compiler
Thu, 25 Jun 2015 02:43:17 -0500 Rob Landley Teach sh2eb toolchain to produce flat binaries unless -melf argument supplied.
Sun, 21 Jun 2015 12:31:58 -0500 Rob Landley Changes to build cross-compiler-sh2eb.
Mon, 15 Jun 2015 15:26:38 -0500 Rob Landley Linux 4.0.
Mon, 15 Jun 2015 05:55:51 -0500 Rob Landley Missed some instances of ash/hush switching.
Sat, 13 Jun 2015 06:01:23 -0500 Rob Landley Switch from buildroot's random snapshot of a blackfin elf2flt last updated
Wed, 10 Jun 2015 11:24:42 -0500 Rob Landley Switch from ash (which #errors building nommu) to hush.
Mon, 08 Jun 2015 09:08:59 -0500 Rob Landley Cosmetic improvements to record-commands.sh.
Thu, 04 Jun 2015 20:06:54 -0500 Rob Landley Forgot to add the sh1sum for musl.
Thu, 04 Jun 2015 08:13:37 -0500 Rob Landley Remove leftover debug code that breaks the build (oops).
Tue, 26 May 2015 23:50:45 -0500 Rob Landley Building ELF toolchain with ./build.sh should stop early.
Tue, 26 May 2015 23:50:09 -0500 Rob Landley Update musl.
Tue, 26 May 2015 00:10:07 -0500 Rob Landley Teach build to do an elf compiler, no libc or root filesystem if no KARCH in target.
Mon, 25 May 2015 21:47:52 -0500 Rob Landley Removed linux-kernel from the build but not the repo. (Deleted it locally, didn't check in. Oops.)
Sun, 24 May 2015 01:13:55 -0500 Rob Landley Remember to check in the release announcement.
Sat, 23 May 2015 16:41:30 -0500 Rob Landley The sh2 elf2flt target I'm testing needs a non-pic libgcc.a to work.
Thu, 07 May 2015 15:58:42 -0500 Rob Landley Another guess at elf2flt build invocation for sh2eb.
Wed, 06 May 2015 15:26:13 -0500 Rob Landley Added tag 1.4.1 for changeset 79e08a2f2573
Mon, 04 May 2015 13:32:19 -0500 Rob Landley Updated musl-regex patch to add \| for toybox grep.
Tue, 14 Apr 2015 16:37:21 -0500 Rob Landley linux 3.191.4.1
Tue, 14 Apr 2015 16:36:38 -0500 Rob Landley The linux-kernel stage got merged back into system-image but build.sh dependencies weren't updated. (Oops.)
Sun, 12 Apr 2015 23:31:30 -0500 Rob Landley Check in web page changes for last release.
Sun, 12 Apr 2015 02:24:26 -0500 Rob Landley I really, really, really need to finish switching to musl.
Thu, 09 Apr 2015 02:25:42 -0500 Rob Landley Fix old URL that went away in 2009. (Oops.) Spotted by Patrick Lauer.
Fri, 27 Mar 2015 20:11:28 -0500 Rob Landley Add workaround for uClibc bug.
Thu, 19 Mar 2015 13:47:40 -0500 Rob Landley Patch to add 5 year old syscall to uClibc.
Wed, 11 Mar 2015 22:11:19 -0500 Rob Landley Added tag 1.4.0 for changeset 48d64deac231
Wed, 11 Mar 2015 03:31:47 -0500 Rob Landley Now using gzip compression instead of bzip compression.1.4.0