log download.sh @ 1432:ee0e4f2f4bdb

age author description
Mon, 15 Aug 2011 07:06:40 -0500 Rob Landley Busybox 1.19.0 and two patches to make it work.
Fri, 29 Jul 2011 20:49:08 -0500 Rob Landley Cosmetic tweak, with FORK=1 download.sh shouldn't announce it's done until it is.
Sun, 24 Jul 2011 13:55:31 -0500 Rob Landley Switch uClibc to 0.9.32, which simplifies the patch stack a lot but adds a few new ones.
Sat, 23 Jul 2011 21:58:24 -0500 Rob Landley Now that the control-images have their own repository, remove them from this one.
Sat, 23 Jul 2011 21:20:06 -0500 Rob Landley Linux kernel 3.0.
Tue, 19 Jul 2011 06:41:39 -0500 Rob Landley Test uClibc 0.9.32.
Wed, 22 Jun 2011 12:53:22 -0500 Rob Landley Try uClibc 0.9.31.1.
Fri, 17 Jun 2011 12:42:12 -0500 Rob Landley Remove FWL debris and rename do_rename to do_manifest while we're at it. (Based on prompting from Alessio Bogani).
Sat, 28 May 2011 07:12:44 -0500 Rob Landley Update to busybox 1.18.4 (fixes the wget hang).
Sun, 22 May 2011 06:09:29 -0500 Rob Landley Upgrade to 2.6.39 kernel.
Sat, 21 May 2011 23:37:31 -0500 Rob Landley Kick uClibc 0.9.32-rc3 to UNSTABLE for the moment, and put 0.9.31 back in stable, with its old patch stack.
Mon, 18 Apr 2011 08:02:06 -0500 Rob Landley Update to squashfs 4.2.
Fri, 18 Mar 2011 23:19:02 -0500 Rob Landley Update to linux-2.6.38 and uClibc-0.9.32-rc3.
Wed, 09 Feb 2011 20:58:33 -0600 Rob Landley Update busybox, and update uClibc and linux to test versions that should ship soon. Update patches directory to match.
Fri, 07 Jan 2011 21:21:34 -0600 Rob Landley 2.6.37 kernel.
Thu, 02 Dec 2010 18:17:20 -0600 Rob Landley New busybox release.
Sun, 14 Nov 2010 14:45:01 -0600 Rob Landley Upgrade to new busybox release and tweak it so /bin/sh is hush, not ash.
Thu, 21 Oct 2010 19:09:51 -0500 Rob Landley Update squashfs and kernel to current versions.
Tue, 31 Aug 2010 18:25:34 -0500 Rob Landley Long overdue upgrade to 2.6.35, I'll fix the architectures this breaks later.
Tue, 24 Aug 2010 03:08:47 -0500 Rob Landley Remove toybox.
Mon, 23 Aug 2010 00:22:38 -0500 Rob Landley Update busybox.
Mon, 26 Jul 2010 00:05:38 -0500 Rob Landley Update to busybox 1.17.1 and switch to defconfig instead of trimconfig.
Sun, 04 Jul 2010 04:05:58 -0500 Rob Landley Busybox 1.16.2 is out.
Sat, 26 Jun 2010 17:02:25 -0500 Rob Landley Comment out the UNSTABLE= URLs for packages the cron job will be grabbing the git repos for. (It just serves to confuse the error messages I get if I snapshot the git repo wrong.)
Fri, 28 May 2010 00:44:32 -0500 Rob Landley Move wait into cleanup_oldfiles.
Fri, 14 May 2010 04:18:46 -0500 Rob Landley New zlib release, and fix fallback mirror since new domain names aren't quite working yet.
Mon, 12 Apr 2010 00:11:10 -0500 Rob Landley Update to uClibc 0.9.31.
Thu, 01 Apr 2010 02:39:54 -0500 Rob Landley Build zlib for squashfs, so we don't depend on the host having it.
Mon, 29 Mar 2010 00:52:19 -0500 Rob Landley Busybox 1.16.1 is out.
Sun, 28 Mar 2010 15:12:23 -0500 Rob Landley Upgrade to uClibc 0.9.30.3.
Mon, 01 Mar 2010 22:07:03 -0600 Rob Landley Upgrade to 2.6.33 kernel.
Mon, 01 Mar 2010 02:21:49 -0600 Rob Landley Add FORK=1 support to download.sh, and work around bash's $$ refusing to give an actual unique $PID for subshells by groveling around in /proc to find something usable.
Fri, 05 Feb 2010 10:33:06 -0600 Rob Landley Genericize native build.
Mon, 01 Feb 2010 03:46:49 -0600 Rob Landley Remove the --extract option from download.sh, since EXTRACT_ALL=1 does the same thing and everything _else_ is controlled by environment variables. At it to the config file and adjust existing users.
Tue, 19 Jan 2010 19:29:51 -0600 Rob Landley Update uClibc to 0.9.30.2. (Breaks mips, tracking that down now.)
Sun, 17 Jan 2010 17:26:12 -0600 Rob Landley Update strace to current version.
Tue, 08 Dec 2009 08:36:10 -0600 Rob Landley Move to 2.6.32 kernel, updating patches. (With a much less ugly fix for powerpc, and allowing arm to use more qemu -cpu options.)
Tue, 01 Dec 2009 19:49:23 -0600 Rob Landley Split busybox and toybox builds, update toybox and linux package versions.
Sat, 28 Nov 2009 23:39:36 -0600 Rob Landley Remove old USE_COLOR code, superceded by set_titlebar.
Fri, 20 Nov 2009 23:42:07 -0600 Rob Landley New FAQ entry, comment updates.
Mon, 16 Nov 2009 01:45:56 -0600 Rob Landley Lots of comments.
Mon, 26 Oct 2009 06:07:05 -0500 Rob Landley Now that qemu 0.11.0 works, remove the "build a qemu snapshot" logic. QEMU goes back to being something the host has installed on it if you want to use it.
Mon, 26 Oct 2009 05:56:09 -0500 Rob Landley Update various package versions.
Wed, 30 Sep 2009 01:53:53 -0500 Rob Landley Upgrade busybox to 1.15.1.
Thu, 17 Sep 2009 13:52:48 -0500 Rob Landley Upgrade to 2.6.31 kernel.
Fri, 21 Aug 2009 22:56:13 -0500 Rob Landley Brown paper bag bug: setting HOST_BUILD_EXTRA or using ./download.sh --extract causes a build break.
Thu, 13 Aug 2009 01:01:00 -0500 Rob Landley Make HOST_BUILD_EXTRA build the version of qemu the powerpc target runs under.
Wed, 12 Aug 2009 04:33:44 -0500 Rob Landley Minor version bumps for kernel, busybox, and e2fsprogs, add dropbear to the download list, and use shorter version of sourceforge download links.
Sun, 09 Aug 2009 01:06:26 -0500 Rob Landley Better documentation for ./download.sh --extract
Sat, 27 Jun 2009 23:57:30 -0500 Rob Landley Fix recently introduced bug in download.sh --extract when build directory doesn't exist yet.
Sun, 21 Jun 2009 19:27:50 -0500 Rob Landley Update kernel to 2.6.30.
Sun, 21 Jun 2009 19:04:51 -0500 Rob Landley The unaligned32 fix is in busybox 1.14.1, so bump version in zap patch.
Mon, 15 Jun 2009 02:09:39 -0500 Rob Landley Move stable to gcc-4.2.1, and use an even _bigger_ hammer to make canadian builds work with that. (./configure sucks even _more_ in this version, big shock there.)
Thu, 11 Jun 2009 05:42:51 -0500 Rob Landley Refactor so include.sh mostly just sets environment variables. Move read_arch_dir to function and call it explicitly (no more need for $NO_ARCH). Make blank_tempdir a function, called explicitly by stages when needed, with some sanity checks. Insert prerequisite tests to later stages so they can detect failure early and provide an explicit erro rmessage, and have those tests happen before blanking $WORK dir, to preserve debugging info. Make buildall.sh depend on prerequisite tests rather than trying to avoid calling later stages (and thus do flow control from asynchronous context). Add FAIL_QUIET option so buildall.sh doesn't spam the log with the new prerequisite error messages.
Mon, 18 May 2009 15:05:02 -0500 Rob Landley Upgrade to busybox 1.14.0.
Fri, 17 Apr 2009 06:37:16 -0500 Rob Landley Upgrade toybox again, one more fiddly little patch bug.
Wed, 08 Apr 2009 00:42:39 -0500 Rob Landley Bump qemu to 0.10.2 (fixes sh4 but not powerpc), and clean up MANIFEST file creation.
Sun, 05 Apr 2009 18:44:12 -0500 Rob Landley Squashfs 4.0 shipped.
Wed, 01 Apr 2009 04:49:05 -0500 Rob Landley Make qemu download unconditional so it doesn't keep deleting it.
Tue, 31 Mar 2009 14:43:11 -0500 Rob Landley Allow UNSTABLE=squashfs to download cvs snapshot with 4.0 support (but still not equivalent to genext2fs -D or gen_cpio_init's text file input, for creating /dev/console without root access).