log cross-compiler.sh @ 1229:313c702a0984

age author description
Mon, 16 Aug 2010 15:00:35 -0500 Rob Landley Environment sanitizing screwed up the cross-compiler.sh wrapper. Fix it, rename PROGRAM_PREFIX to TOOLCHAIN_PREFIX, and put a guard around sources/include.sh so it's safe to include multiple times.
Sun, 01 Aug 2010 15:16:58 -0500 Rob Landley Comment tweak.
Mon, 05 Jul 2010 15:37:04 -0500 Rob Landley Move "sources/more/" to just "more/", add a README explaining why those scripts are there, and adjust calls to them.
Sun, 27 Jun 2010 21:00:55 -0500 Rob Landley Add cross-compiler.sh back. (If you rename a file and add an old one in the same commit, mercurial gets confused. Also, mercurial doesn't consider "this file was deleted" something worth showing in log -v, so figuring out what happened is an exercise in frustration. Obviously deleting a file is not an important part of its history...)
Sat, 28 Nov 2009 23:39:36 -0600 Rob Landley Remove old USE_COLOR code, superceded by set_titlebar.
Sat, 28 Nov 2009 23:23:24 -0600 Rob Landley Split out linux-headers, uClibc, and uClibc++ as their own sections.
Sat, 28 Nov 2009 18:10:43 -0600 Rob Landley Break up sources/sections/binutils-gcc.sh into binutils, gcc, and ccwrap, plus more gcc->cc cleanup.
Sun, 22 Nov 2009 03:56:04 -0600 Rob Landley Fix hw-target builds so prerequisites build if they don't already exist.
Mon, 16 Nov 2009 01:45:56 -0600 Rob Landley Lots of comments.
Mon, 19 Oct 2009 02:34:52 -0500 Rob Landley Ahem, fix accidentally commited debug code.
Mon, 19 Oct 2009 00:40:08 -0500 Rob Landley Add SKIP_STRIP configuration option to do what it says on the tin, and stop blanking CFLAGS and CFLAGSXX so "export CFLAGS=-g" can pass through to package builds.
Tue, 06 Oct 2009 17:56:39 -0500 Mark Miller Abstract the C library away from uClibc, so when more build sections are added potentially (For glibc, eglibc, et cetera), nothing needs to be changed in the other files
Thu, 17 Sep 2009 04:06:02 -0500 Rob Landley Factor out and unify binutils, gcc, and ccwrap builds.
Sat, 12 Sep 2009 20:56:01 -0500 Rob Landley Part one of the great refactoring, breaking out the uClibc build so it isn't repeated in two places.
Wed, 26 Aug 2009 02:37:57 -0500 Rob Landley Extended setupfor/cleanup to create binary package tarballs if the configure option BINARY_PACKAGE_TARBALLS is set. These tarballs extract into the current directory and add all the changed files installed by this package build, so you can pick and choose when assembling your own filesystem.
Sun, 23 Aug 2009 15:04:33 -0500 Rob Landley Consistently use STAGE_DIR as the output directory. (root-filesystem.sh already did, host-tools.sh was using $HOSTTOOLS, cross-compiler.sh was using $CROSS, and system-image.sh was using SYSIMAGE.)
Sun, 05 Jul 2009 17:50:44 -0500 Rob Landley Lots of changes to move buildall.sh functionality into build.sh.
Thu, 11 Jun 2009 05:42:51 -0500 Rob Landley Refactor so include.sh mostly just sets environment variables. Move read_arch_dir to function and call it explicitly (no more need for $NO_ARCH). Make blank_tempdir a function, called explicitly by stages when needed, with some sanity checks. Insert prerequisite tests to later stages so they can detect failure early and provide an explicit erro rmessage, and have those tests happen before blanking $WORK dir, to preserve debugging info. Make buildall.sh depend on prerequisite tests rather than trying to avoid calling later stages (and thus do flow control from asynchronous context). Add FAIL_QUIET option so buildall.sh doesn't spam the log with the new prerequisite error messages.
Thu, 07 May 2009 19:09:56 -0500 Rob Landley Centrialize BUILD_STATIC and make it apply to more of root-filesystem.sh
Thu, 16 Apr 2009 06:21:50 -0500 Rob Landley First pass at canadian cross toolchain build. Result doesn't actually work yet, but it builds.
Wed, 08 Apr 2009 19:31:55 -0500 Rob Landley Add BUILD_VERBOSE config option.
Mon, 06 Apr 2009 07:11:26 -0500 Mark Miller Converted ARMV5L from OABI to EABI with VFP support. Added patches for uClibc and uClibc++ to deal with Unwind Exception handling, made uClibc++ pull in libgcc_eh for this as well, and disabled SJLJ exceptions for ARMV5L EABI, which is apparently required, so --enable-sjlj-exceptions was added to the details file for all the other arches. Also correct the GENTOO_CHOST variable for armeb.
Wed, 01 Apr 2009 04:11:44 -0500 Rob Landley Teach build not to rebuild base architecture toolchains. Factor out some common code while there.
Mon, 30 Mar 2009 01:11:34 -0500 Rob Landley Add SKIP_STAGE_TARBALLS config option to skip creating tarballs after each stage.
Sun, 29 Mar 2009 15:53:03 -0500 Rob Landley More error checking.
Thu, 26 Mar 2009 15:32:31 -0500 Rob Landley Make a config option for the cross compiler smoke test. The problem is that recent kernel upgrades broke qemu-arm (application emulation, not system emulation), so it can't run anything unless you "echo 0 > /proc/sys/vm/mmap_min_addr" as root. Fun.
Tue, 13 Jan 2009 18:28:21 -0600 Rob Landley Actually define CROSS (missed in 581).
Fri, 09 Jan 2009 22:02:14 -0600 Rob Landley Add BASE_ARCH support, so a hardware architecture can specify a base architecture and just provide a different kernel.
Sat, 03 Jan 2009 18:28:10 -0600 Rob Landley Move $GCC_FLAGS to the end so the details filie can override everything. (Thanks Milton Miller.)
Tue, 23 Dec 2008 01:18:22 -0600 Rob Landley Rename gcc-uClibc.c to ccwrap.c
Wed, 17 Dec 2008 19:24:08 -0600 Rob Landley Actually _create_ the $ARCH-cc symlink.
Sun, 14 Dec 2008 04:13:44 -0600 Rob Landley Link include/asm/page.h to include/sys/user.h, in case people try to build old packages.
Wed, 10 Dec 2008 05:36:41 -0600 Rob Landley Add ldd/readelf/ldconfig to cross and native toolchains, and teach build to fallback to stable miniconfig when miniconfig-alt is absent.
Sun, 30 Nov 2008 06:18:43 -0600 Rob Landley Tweak the readme, add comments, remove some dead code.
Sun, 30 Nov 2008 00:59:27 -0600 Rob Landley Move include.sh to sources/include.sh. End user doesn't call it directly, shouldn't be at top level.
Sun, 16 Nov 2008 23:22:52 -0600 Rob Landley Continuing attempt to make gcc build like a normal program.
Fri, 14 Nov 2008 19:20:24 -0600 Rob Landley Move color selection into ./config. (The default colors don't look great on a white background.)
Thu, 13 Nov 2008 21:13:15 -0600 Rob Landley Rename CROSS_BUILD_STATIC, NATIVE_NOTOOLSDIR, NATIVE_NOTOOLCHAIN and make them work properly.
Wed, 12 Nov 2008 09:38:12 -0600 Rob Landley Move uClibc 0.9.30 build from unstable to stable (and an unrelated fix: symlink uClibc++.a like .so).
Mon, 03 Nov 2008 04:31:07 -0600 Rob Landley On arm, gcc has an internal compiler error building dwarf2 exceptions in mini-native. (Yes, it dies builing _itself_.) Switch to setjmp/longjmp excpetions.
Sun, 02 Nov 2008 22:53:21 -0600 Rob Landley Add basic c++ support to the cross compiler. (No headers or libraries, but enough to cross compile uClibc++ in mini-native and use distcc with the cross compiler for C++.)
Tue, 28 Oct 2008 23:32:03 -0500 Rob Landley Install uClibc and kernel .config files into src directory of mini-native.
Tue, 28 Oct 2008 01:46:08 -0500 Rob Landley Don't create distcc symlinks, instead set the $PATH to point to the existing subdirectory with unwrapped toolchain components with the right names.
Sun, 26 Oct 2008 17:51:14 -0500 Rob Landley No shipping package should ever use -Werror, no idea what new gcc versions will decide to warn on. (Fixes build on ubuntu 8.10.)
Sun, 19 Oct 2008 02:47:44 -0500 Rob Landley Save the expanded .config files for uClibc and linux in each build/temp-$ARCH dir after the build.
Fri, 10 Oct 2008 02:43:44 -0500 Rob Landley Use unstable infrastructure to back off non-unstable kernel to 2.6.25 (where powerpc works) and bring back binutils 2.18 build as unstable version.
Sun, 28 Sep 2008 12:18:40 -0500 Rob Landley Teach build to use recent uClibc snapshot when USE_UNSTABLE=uClibc
Tue, 26 Aug 2008 17:48:32 -0500 Rob Landley Binutils 2.18 isn't usable under GPLv2 anymore, revert to 2.17.
Sun, 24 Aug 2008 19:29:20 -0500 Rob Landley Teach the wrapper script to do the libgcc_s --as-needed stuff when
Tue, 12 Aug 2008 02:33:29 -0500 Rob Landley Convert sources/configs/$ARCH files to sources/targets/$ARCH directories.
Mon, 11 Aug 2008 03:17:08 -0500 Rob Landley Upgrade binutils to 2.18 (needed to work around powerpc linking bug in 2.6.26).
Thu, 07 Aug 2008 20:20:56 -0500 Rob Landley For some targets (armv5l) when distccd calls gcc it needs to call as.
Thu, 10 Jul 2008 09:21:41 -0500 Rob Landley Teach cross-compiler.sh how to produce static binaries when BUILD_STATIC=1
Wed, 09 Jul 2008 07:38:35 -0500 Rob Landley Only try to build $ARCH-ldd if /usr/include exists.
Tue, 01 Jul 2008 14:42:39 -0500 Rob Landley Reorganize include.sh to put config options at the top, minor cleanups.
Thu, 21 Feb 2008 04:47:54 -0600 Rob Landley Redo the $CLEANUP logic to a cleanup function in include.sh (meaning if a
Mon, 04 Feb 2008 04:48:26 -0600 Rob Landley Back to gcc 4.1.2 until I find a large enough rock to fix the soft-float thing.
Sat, 02 Feb 2008 00:28:36 -0600 Rob Landley Update to gcc 4.1.2->4.2.2. Still doesn't fix the internal compiler error
Thu, 31 Jan 2008 03:59:32 -0600 Rob Landley Fix to make the distcc symlinks correctly.
Thu, 31 Jan 2008 02:20:57 -0600 Rob Landley Set up symlinks for distcc to use.